SPRING FLOWERS! technique tuesday

22 Mar

I’m a Northwest baby.  I grew up in a small town outside of Portland, Oregon in the Columbia River Gorge.  All you Twilight fans have seen my home town – a lot of it was filmed there.

I’m used to waterfalls and green year round.  Here in Las Vegas, well – it feels empty, always dry, often windy, and everything is brown and dusty.  Don’t get me wrong, if I get in the car and go for a drive, I can find beautiful Red Rocks, Mt. Charleston and even man-made lakes and imported trees and parks, but for this Rain-Baby, it’s just not enough.

What I’m missing most right now are the spring showers and blossoming wildflowers.  So – since I can’t find them in the natural environment I am living in, I am creating them and integrating them into my papercrafts environment using ribbon, paper, and other craft tools I have lying around.

Today, I thought I would share with you, one of my new favorite flower-making techniques using the Designer Pink Rosettes Ribbon from Close to My Heart.  It’s one of my favorites because it is SO simple and easy to do.  Since I haven’t yet mastered my recording equipment, today’s tutorial is brought to you by Close to My Heart Corporate.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

The tools and materials featured in this tutorial are:

I also recommend:

If you decided to experiment with this technique, please post links to your artwork in the comments section.  I am really looking forward to seeing your spring flower creations.

Loves and Blessings,

Luhnna

Leave a comment